During the short history of Oncotarget and Oncoscience, a number of our members have also joined the National Academy of Sciences USA, and have won Lasker, Nobel and other prestigious awards.

Oncoscience is an open-access traditional journal with a special mission: Freeing oncology from publication cost.
It is free for the readers and the authors.

Oncoscience applies the recommendations of the Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE) to all works we publish.

See our papers in PubMed Central(PMC) and PubMed.

Impact Journals, LLC meets the Wellcome Trust Publisher Requirements, and is now a member of the Wellcome Trust List of Compliant Publishers

The Editorial Board includes 20 members of the National Academy of Sciences USA, 6 Lasker Award winners, Nobel Prize winner (Andrew Schally) and other renowned scientists.

Oncosicence has published papers by John C. Reed, Tony  Hunter, Andrew V. Schally (Nobel Prize winner) and other outstanding authors.


Oncoscience is now offering Free Altmetric Article Reports as a new part of our Journal platform to provide real-time tracking of article coverage in digtial and traditional media channels, often long before traditional citations begin to accrue. Here are some resources where you can learn more about: Altmetric Analytic Software , Adding Altmetric data to your NIH Biosketch, What is the Altmetric donut , and How is your Altmetric score calculated

September 8, 2015: Stephen J. Elledge, member of the Editorial Board, receives Lasker Award



Mikhail V. Blagosklonny Roswell Park Cancer Institute, Buffalo, NY

Dr. Blagosklonny is author of over 200 articles in peer-reviewed journals.
He is Associate Editor of Cancer Res, Cell Death Differ, Cancer Biol Ther, Autophagy, Int J Cancer, Am J Pathology, PLOS ONE and Editor-in-Chief of Cell Cycle. His research interests range from molecular and cellular biology to clinical investigations and include signal transduction, cell cycle, cellular senescence, anticancer therapeutics with emphasis on translation of basic science into new anticancer strategies Recently, he extended the study of signal transduction pathways from cancer to aging, revealing potential targets for slowing down aging and age-related diseases.

Andrei V. GudkovRoswell Park Cancer Institute, Buffalo, NY

Andrei V. Gudkov, PhD, DSci, Professor and Garman Family Chair in Cell Stress Biology, Senior Vice President for Basic Research of Roswell Park Cancer Institute (RPCI), Buffalo, NY
His academic degrees in experimental oncology and molecular biology were received in former USSR from National Cancer Center and Moscow State University. He is co-founder and Chief Scientific Officer of Cleveland BioLabs, Inc and Tartis, Inc. His area of general research interest includes drug discovery, gene discovery, molecular targets for cancer treatment.

New Members

Webster CaveneeUniversity of California, San Diego, CA

Webster Cavenee, Ph.D., Professor, member of the National Academy of Sciences, President AACR (1998), member of the Institute of Medicine, layreat of numerous highest awards. Webster Cavenee is director of the Ludwig Institute for Cancer Research, San Diego, and distinguished professor at the University of California, San Diego. Department of Cellular & Moecular Medicine, University of California, San Diego 9500 Gilman Drive, MC-0660, La Jolla, CA 92093.

Steve J. ElledgeHarvard Medical School, Boston, MA

Steve J Elledge, Ph.D., Professor, member of the National Academy of Sciences, HHMI investigator, the Gregor Mendel Professor of Genetics and Medicine at Harvard Medical School and and the Division of Genetics at the Brigham and Women’s Hospital, 77 Avenue Louis Pasteur, Boston, MA. He has received many accolades and awards for his ground breaking research, including: the Michael E. Debakey Award for Research Excellence (2002), the American Association of Cancer Research G.H.A. Clowes Memorial Award (2001), the inaugural Paul Mark’s Prize in Cancer Research (2001), the National Academy of Sciences Award in Molecular Biology (2001), the John B. Carter, Jr. Technology Innovation Award (2002), an NIH Merit Award (2003), the Genetics Society of America Medal (2005), the Hans Sigrist International Prize of Bern University (2005), the Dickson Prize in Medicine (2010), the American Italian Cancer Foundation Prize for Scientific Excellence in Medicine (2012) and the Lewis Rosenstiel Award for Distinguished Work in Basic Medical Sciences (2013). In 2003 Dr. Elledge was also elected into the National Academy of Sciences and the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, to the American Academy of Microbiology in 2005, and the Institute of Medicine in 2006.

John T. IsaacsJohns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD

John T. Isaacs, Ph.D., Professor of Oncology and Urology, Johns Hopkins Medical Institutions, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, Baltimore, MD

Donald W. KufeHarvard Medical School, Boston, MA

Donald W. Kufe, MD, Professor, Department of Medicine, Harvard Medical School Leader, Translational Pharmacology and Early Therapeutic Trials Program, Dana-Farber/Harvard Cancer Center, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, 450 Brookline Avenue Boston, MA, 02215

Charles J. SherrSt. Jude Children's Research Hospital, Memphis, TN

Charles J. Sherr, M.D., Ph.D., Professor, member of the National Academy of Sciences, Chair, Tumor Cell Biology, Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute, St. Jude Children's Research Hospital, 262 Danny Thomas Place Memphis, Tennessee 38105. He has received numerous awards: American Academy of Arts and Sciences, American-Italian Cancer Foundation Prize, American Association for the Advancement of Science, the US Institute of Medicine, General Motors Cancer Foundation Mott Prize, AACR Landon Prize for Basic Cancer Research, Bristol Myers-Squibb Achievement Award for Basic Cancer Research, AACR Pezcoller Award

David SidranskyJohns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD

David Sidransky, M.D., Professor of Otolaryngology, Oncology, Pathology, Urology. Director, Head and Neck Cancer Research, Johns Hopkins Medical Institutions, Baltimore, MD. Dr. Sidransky is one of the most highly cited researchers in clinical and medical journals in the world, in the field of oncology during the past decade, with over 300 peer-reviewed publications. He has contributed more than 40 cancer reviews and chapters. Dr. Sidransky is a founder of a number of biotechnology companies and holds numerous biotechnology patents. He has served as Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors, and was, until the merger with Eli Lilly, a director of ImClone Systems, Inc., a global biopharmaceutical company committed to advancing oncology care. He is the chairman of Tamir and Champions Oncology and also serves on the board of Rosetta Genomics. He is serving and has served on scientific advisory boards of MedImmune, Roche, Amgen and Veridex, LLC (a Johnson & Johnson diagnostic company), among others. Dr. Sidransky served as Director (2005-2008) of the American Association for Cancer Research (AACR). He was the chairperson of AACR International Conferences (2006 and 2007) on Molecular Diagnostics in Cancer Therapeutics.

M. Celeste SimonUniv. Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA

M. Celeste Simon, Ph.D., Professor, Scientific Director and Investigator, Abramson Family Cancer Research Institute, Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute, Professor, Cell and Developmental Biology, University of Pennsylvania, Perelman School of Medicine, 456 BRB II/III, 421 Curie Boulevard, Philadelphia, PA 19104-6160

Full Editorial Board

Request Conference Sponsorship

Rapamycin, proliferation and geroconversion to senescence ...

Mikhail Blagosklonny - BMC blog network

Koschei the immortal and anti-aging drugs | Cell Death ...

Distinguished physician-scientist, Dr. Mikhail Blagosklonny ...